top of page

How Well Do You Know the 2022 Candidates?

SGGL Candidate Questions Project

In September 2022, SGGL asked candidates who represent the Sequim/Dungeness Valley to tell us about their views on good governance-related issues. Our project included candidates for six positions: Clallam County DCD, Clallam County PUD, Clallam County BOCC, Clallam County Sheriff, and the two Legislative District 24 Representatives.

We asked candidates to answer between 8 and 11 questions, depending on the position. We think you will find the responses quite enlightening and educational.

Below are the hyperlinks for each candidate. Click on a name and read away.

Positions and Candidates

Clallam County Director of Community Development (nonpartisan):

Bruce Emery

Cherie Kidd

Clallam County Public Utility District Commissioner District #1 (nonpartisan)

Will Purser

Ken Hays

Clallam County Sheriff (nonpartisan)

Brian King

Marc Titterness

Clallam Board of County Commissioners District 3 (partisan)

Bill Peach

Mike French

State Representative, Legislative District 24, Position 1 (partisan)

Sue Forde

Mike Chapman

State Representative, Legislative District 24, Position 2 (partisan)

Brian Pruiett

Steve Tharinger

PS. We want to give special thanks to the Candidate Questions Committee: Diane Flynn, Karen Hamerquist, Diana Lee, Jaiden Dokken, Pamela Griffith Pond, and Dale Jarvis.

1,239 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page